January 8 2019

Husky Loops

Husky Loops - Everytime I Run

Husky Loops - Nikes (Frank Ocean Cover)


Sometimes something special comes along, an act you can’t easily place with one specific sound or genre which makes the music totally compelling. Husky Loops are made up of schoolfriends Pier Danio Forni (vocals & guitar), Pietro Garrone (drums & samples) and Tommaso Medica (bass) who have reunited as students at the Royal College of Art, having relocated from Bologna, Italy.

Having formed the band less than two years ago, Husky Loops immediate impressed with two self-titled EPs which adapted post punk with breaks more commonly found in hip hop to create a dark and atmospheric sound that sets them apart in perfect peerless isolation. Autumn 2018 has seen the impressive output continue with new singles ‘20 Blanks’ and ‘Everytime I Run’.